logo jaindharmonline.com

Home>  Pilgrimage>>

Digambar Jain Temples Kolkata

 Digambar Jain Temples Kolkata

  Kolkata the capital of West Bengal is famous for its jain temples. The main temples are:

  Shree Digambar Jain Bada Mandir (Burra Bazar)

  Shree Digambar Jain Naya Mandir (Ravindra Sarani, Kolakata)

  Shree Digambar Jain Temple (Howrah)

  Shree  Mahaveer Digambar Jain Temple (Chowreengi)

  Shree Digambar Jain Paraswanath Jain temple Belgachia Kolkata

   Shree Digambar Jain Bada Mandir

  Shree Digambar Jain Bada Mandir is located in the heart of Bara Bazar,1 Basak street Kolakata 700007. This is an ancient temple.The main idols in the temple are of   Bhagwan Adinath, Bhagwan Parswanath and Bhagwan Mahavira. The present secretary of the temple committee is Shri Ratanlalji Sethi.

Shree Digambar Jain Bada Mandir, Kolkata

Shree Digambar Jain Naya Mandir (Ravindra Sarani, Kolkata)

Shree Digambar Jain Naya Mandir is located  at 120, Rabindra Sarani, Kolkata 700 007. This temple was built around the year 1905. The interior of the temple is completely built with marble. In the middle there are beautiful artistic decorated marble pillars.
  There are two main vedis in the temple. On the first vedi facing north Bhagwan  Adinath magnificent  idol is established. In the second vedi there are four silver idols of Bhagwan Chandraprabhu. 
  Shree Digambar Jain Naya Mandir is managed by a managing committee having its president shree Pyarelal Jain, vice president shree Rajendra kumar Gangawal and general secretary shree Srawan Kumar Jain.

  Shree Mahaveer Digambar Jain Mandir (Chowreengi)

Shree Mahaveer Digambar jain Mandir is located 8A, J.L.N. Road Kolkata. The marble temple was built in 1989. A magnificent idol of Bhagwan Mahaveer Swami is on the main vedi.
 The temple is managed  by a trust headed by Shree Rajendra Kumar Gangwal




                      Copyright 2004, jaindharmonline.com All Rights Reserved